Below are some databases that may be helpful in your study of American Sign Language.
Note: Passwords/User Names for databases is the same information as you need to log on to Canvas and/or Web Services. If you have any difficulty accessing a database, please contact your instructor or a librarian.
View a TutorialPassword RequiredIncluded in Search Everything
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals
Fully searchable full text and abstracts for nearly 4000 popular nonfiction books on topics such as careers, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, technology, history, and civics.
eBook Central is a collection of more than 135,000 full-text ebooks covering a wide range of subjects, including business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences.
Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles, with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study and varying from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.
Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service which offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more. The Master Academic Collection brings together over 25,000 videos from many areas of study, including health &medicine, humanities & social sciences, science & mathematics, business & economics, as well as archival films & newsreels.
Humanities Source is ideal for students, researchers and educators interested in all aspects of the humanities. This includes studies in art, history, communications, culture, literature, and philosophy.
We stream thoughtful entertainment to your preferred device with no fees and no commercials by partnering with public libraries and universities. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films on Kanopy.
Provided by the state of Mississippi, MAGNOLIA provides all citizens of Mississippi with access to thousands of full text articles and research that can assist them with their educational, professional, and life-long learning endeavors. The A to Z Databases page lists all resources available to you for research, including MAGNOLIA resources. While we recommend you use this list when deciding where to research, MAGNOLIA only resources can be viewed here.
View a Tutorial
Password Required
Included in Search Everything
Ready. Set.
Gulf Coast.