Below is a brief description of some of the library's databases for further study of the topic of eSports. The databases are available on the MGCCC Library homepage under Library Resources: A-Z. Passwords to databases can be obtained by contacting a librarian or your instructor.
Academic Search Premier (MAGNOLIA Project)
Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing for more than 8,200 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. Academic Search Premier contains unmatched full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (MAGNOLIA Project)
Over 25,000 records, including images, biographies, and information in a variety of subject areas.
Computer Source (MAGNOLIA Project)
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
MasterFILE Premier (MAGNOLIA Project)
MasterFILE Premier, provides full text for more than 1,730 general periodicals covering a broad range of disciplines including general reference, business, education, health, general science, multi-cultural issues and much more. In addition to the full text, this database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,400 titles. This database features: 5,000 full text Magill Book Reviews, nearly 500 full text reference books including the World Almanac & Book of Facts; full text from 84,774 biographies, 100,554 full text primary source documents, American Heritage Dictionary, 4th Edition and an Image Collection of 235,186 photos, maps and flags. MasterFILE Premier offers PDF backfiles as far back as 1975 for key publications including American Libraries, Foreign Affairs, History Today, Judaism, Library Journal and National Review.
Newspaper Source (MAGNOLIA Project)
Newspaper Source™ provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from ABC, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
Worldcat Discovery Service (MAGNOLIA)
WorldCat Discovery enables library staff and users to discover more than 1.9 billion electronic, digital and physical resources in your library and libraries around the world through a single search of WorldCat and a central index that represents more than 2,200 e-content collections. It also makes your collections visible on the websites where people often begin their information searches.
Ready. Set.
Gulf Coast.