Book Collection: Nonfiction (MAGNOLIA) - Fully searchable full text and abstracts for nearly 4000 popular nonfiction books on topics such as careers, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, technology, history, and civics.
Card Catalog - Search for MGCCC library-owned materials on all three campuses.
eBooks (Infobase) - Convenient access to the full texts of thousands of acclaimed eBooks from the award-winning Facts On File, Chelsea House, Ferguson’s, and Bloom’s imprints.
ProQuest Ebook central - Full-text eBooks online. You need credible content from authoritative, scholarly sources. Ebook Central delivers, with breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including University Presses and other top publishers.
Gale Virtual Reference Library - Collection of online reference eBooks.
eBook Academic Collection (EBSCOhost) - Multidisciplinary eBook titles that represent a broad range of academic subject matter, including art, business, education, literary criticism, philosophy, political science, religion, technology & engineering, and much more.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) - Full-text eBooks online.
eBook Community College Collection (EBSCOhost) - Multidisciplinary collection contains titles covering topics across programs and fields of study in key subject areas. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory/basic content to higher-level content.
OverDrive - A partner in delivering the best selection of eBooks, audiobooks and streaming video. Featuring everything from today’s most sought-after popular titles to informational texts, test prep and career development, OverDrive has content to meet students’ needs on one platform.
Use the MGCCC Online Card Catalog, located on the library website http://www.mgccc.edu/library/ to find print materials at the three campus libraries. The card catalog also includes titles in the electronic books collections. Physical books may be borrowed from the campus libraries. Electronic books are accessed from the library website.
Think Broadly. Remember to think broadly when searching for books - that is, to realize that your specific topic will probably be treated in books that cover a broader subject.
Once you find a book relevant to your topic, use the subject headings to help you find more.
Search Examples:
Ready. Set.
Gulf Coast.