These are just a few examples of test prep books in the MGCCC Libraries. To find more, search the MGCCC Library Catalog.
Some useful subject terms are:
Hesi A2 Study Guide 2019 & 2020 by
Test Prep Books' HESI A2 Study Guide 2019 & 2020: HESI Admission Assessment Exam Review 2019-2020 4th Edition & Practice Test Questions Made by Test Prep Books experts for test takers trying to achieve a great score on the HESI A2 exam. This comprehensive study guide includes: -Quick Overview Find out what's inside this guide! -Test-Taking Strategies Learn the best tips to help overcome your exam! -Introduction Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! -Mathematics -Reading Comprehension -Vocabulary -Grammar -Biology -Chemistry -Anatomy and Physiology -Physics -Practice Questions Practice makes perfect! -Detailed Answer Explanations Figure out where you went wrong and how to improve! Disclaimer: *HESI is a registered trademark of the Health Education Systems Inc., which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product. Studying can be hard. We understand. That's why we created this guide. Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books. These reviews go into detail to cover all of the HESI A2 test. The Test Prep Books HESI A2 practice test questions are followed by answer explanations. If you miss a question, it's important to understand why. That way, you can avoid missing it again in the future. The answer explanations will help you learn from your mistakes. Knowing the latest test-taking strategies is essential for the exam. A test taker has to understand the material that is being covered. They also must be familiar with test strategies. These strategies are necessary to properly use the time provided. They also help test takers complete the test without making any errors. Test Prep Books has provided the top test-taking tips. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of this Test Prep Books study guide. Purchase it today to receive access to: -Review materials -HESI A2 practice exam questions -Test-taking strategies
McGraw-Hill Education 5 TEAS Practice Tests, Fourth Edition by
Five full-length sample tests provide intensive practice for the TEAS If you're applying to nursing school, you know that the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) is required for admission to many programs, and scoring well is essential to getting into your top choice. With this book, you'll receive intensive practice by taking tests that simulate the real exam in content, question format, and level of difficulty. Five full-length sample tests, thoroughly updated to match the latest version of the test, cover each of the exam's core subjects: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage. Get intensive TEAS practice with: * The most up-to-date changes to the test * 5 full-length sample tests that simulate the TEAS exam in content, format, and level of difficulty * Complete coverage of all TEAS sections: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage * Thorough explanations for every question * Expert tips and strategies to help students on test day
McGraw-Hill Education Nursing School Entrance Exams with DVD, Third Edition by
Get the tools you need to succeed on your nursing school entrance exam! Are you preparing for your nursing school entrance exam? This practical guide is packed with skill-building exercises, test-taking strategies, and practice tests to help you prepare for the exam. Whether you're taking the National League for Nursing Pre-Admission Examination-RN (NLN PAX-RN), the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS), the Psychological Services Bureau (PSB) RN exam, or the Evolve Reach (HESI) A2 exam, you'll find expert guidance on how to study more efficiently and increase your confidence for test day. Fully updated to match the latest exams, Nursing School Entrance Exams features: *Complete coverage of the NLN PAX-RN, TEAS, PSB-RN, and HESI A2 *An interactive DVD that provides extensive practice *16 practice tests--8 practice tests in the book (two each in Verbal Skills, Reading Comprehension, Mathematics, and Science) and 8 more on the DVD *Up-to-date information on each test's format and subject areas *Practice tests modeled on the questions in real nursing school entrance exams, covering the same topics and designed at the same level of difficulty *A diagnostic test to assess exam readiness *Skill-building drills with hundreds of practice questions *Strategies to help master every question type *Scientific illustrations to clarify important concepts *A review of all subjects featured on the exams: Verbal Skills, Reading Comprehension, Mathematics, and Science *Career and educational guidance from a nursing professional
McGraw-Hill Education TEAS Review, Third Edition by
The essential study guide for the TEAS The Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) is required for admission to many nursing schools, and scoring well is essential to getting into a top program. This book provides you with essential review and practice specifically geared towards this test and it is fully updated to match changes to the newly revised exam. TEAS Review offers complete coverage of all four core TEAS subjects: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage. With a full-length practice test and more than 600 review questions, it will help you score your best on test day. Get exam-day ready with: * Complete coverage of the exam's four core subjects: Reading, Mathematics, Science, and English and Language Usage * A full-length TEAS sample test * 600 review questions to help you measure your progress * Strategies for interpreting and evaluating different types of source materials in the Reading section * A thorough review of the math concepts essential to the TEAS * Extensive practice questions on scientific reasoning, life science, and physical science, and the human body * Techniques for success on questions involving grammar and word meaning, spelling and punctuation, and sentence structure * An answer key with detailed explanations for every review question
NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide by
Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Content Review Guide provides comprehensive review of the essential content you need to ace the NCLEX-RN exam. The Best Review Covers all the must-know content required to pass the NCLEX-RN Content is organized in outline format and easy-access tables for efficient review Chapters follow the NCLEX's Client Need Categories so you know you have complete content coverage Kaplan's acclaimed Decision Tree and expert strategies help you master critical reasoning Used by thousands of students each year to succeed on the NCLEX-RN Expert Guidance Kaplan's expert nursing faculty reviews and updates content annually We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams Note: As of Oct. 1, 2020, the NCLEX-RN and NCLEX-PN exams have a minimum length exam of 75 items and a maximum length exam of 145 items. Maximum examination time for both exams is 5 hours
NCLEX RN 2019 & 2020 Study Guide by
Test Prep Books' NCLEX RN 2019 & 2020 Study Guide: NCLEX RN Examination Test Prep & Practice Test Questions for the National Council Licensure Examination for Registered Nurses [Updated for the NEW 2019 Outline] Made by Test Prep Books experts for test takers trying to achieve a great score on the NCLEX RN exam. This comprehensive study guide includes: -Quick Overview Find out what's inside this guide! -Test-Taking Strategies Learn the best tips to help overcome your exam! -Introduction Get a thorough breakdown of what the test is and what's on it! -Management of Care -Safety and Infection Control -Health Promotion and Maintenance -Psychosocial Integrity -Basic Care and Comfort -Pharmacological and Parenteral Therapies -Reduction of Risk Potential -Physiological Adaptation -Practice Questions Practice makes perfect! -Detailed Answer Explanations Figure out where you went wrong and how to improve! Disclaimer: NCLEX(R) and NCLEX RN(R) are registered trademarks of National Council Licensure Examination, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product. Studying can be hard. We understand. That's why we created this guide. Each section of the test has a comprehensive review created by Test Prep Books. These reviews go into detail to give you NCLEX RN mastery. The Test Prep Books NCLEX RN practice questions are followed by answer explanations. If you miss a question, it's important to understand why. That way, you can avoid missing it again in the future. The answer explanations will help you learn from your mistakes. Knowing the latest test-taking strategies is essential for the exam. A test taker has to understand the material that is being covered. They also must be familiar with test strategies. These strategies are necessary to properly use the time provided. They also help test takers complete the test without making any errors. Test Prep Books has provided the top test-taking tips. Anyone planning to take this exam should take advantage of this Test Prep Books study guide. Purchase it today to receive access to: -NCLEX RN review materials -Practice test questions -Test-taking strategies
Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination by
Get the tools and skills you need to prepare for the NCLEX®! Often called the ''the best NCLEX® exam review book ever,'' Saunders Comprehensive Review for the NCLEX-RN® Examination, 8th Edition has been thoroughly updated to reflect the most recent test plan. This new edition includes 5,200 NCLEX examination-style questions in the book and online. A companion Evolve website includes thousands of questions that allow you to decide how you want to practice! Don''t make the mistake of assuming the quality of the questions is the same in all NCLEX exam review books, because only Silvestri includes the kinds of questions that consistently test the clinical judgment skills necessary to pass today''s NCLEX exam. Even better, all answers include detailed rationales to help you learn from your answer choices and test-taking strategies with tips on how to best approach each question. Written by the most trusted name in NCLEX review, this is THE book of choice for NCLEX preparation. But don''t just take our word for it - read any customer review or ask your classmates to see why there''s nothing else like it! Over 5,200 practice questions in the text and online offer ample testing practice. 75-question comprehensive exam covers all content areas in the book in the same percentages that they are covered on the actual NCLEX-RN test plan. Inclusion of all alternate item format questions covers multiple response, prioritizing [ordered response], fill-in-the-blank, figure/illustration [hot spot], chart/exhibit, video, and audio questions to give students practice with mastering prioritizing, decision-making, and critical thinking skills. Presents introductory chapters on preparation guidance for the NCLEX-RN, nonacademic preparation, test-taking strategies, the CAT format, and the NCLEX-RN from a new graduate''s experience. UNIQUE! Audio review summaries on pharmacology, fluids and electrolytes, and acid-base balance are found on the Evolve companion site. Expanded coverage of delegation, prioritization, and triage/disaster management in the practice questions reflect the areas of increased emphasis on the NCLEX exam. UNIQUE! A detailed test-taking strategy and rationale is included for each question, offering clues for analyzing and uncovering the correct answer option UNIQUE! Priority concepts call-outs highlight specific concepts related to nursing practice. Concepts have been updated to reflect the latest Giddens: Concepts for Nursing Practice text. UNIQUE! More Priority Nursing Action boxes communicate new and pertinent content. Question categories by cognitive level, client needs area, integrated process, and content area give you completely customizable exams or study sessions when using the companion Evolve site. UNIQUE! Pyramid Alert! boxes spotlight important nursing concepts and procedures, and include tips and shortcuts for remembering key information. Mnemonics included where appropriate throughout the text. NEW! Thoroughly updated content incorporates clinical updates and reflects the latest NCLEX-RN test plan. NEW! Clinical Judgment Situations test critical thinking skills and feature Next Generation NCLEX item types to assist in applying the skill of clinical judgment. NEW! UPDATED! Bioterrorism content includes information on nuclear radiation. Several NEW prioritizing questions test prioritizing skills. NEW! Pharmacology classifications code with practice questions helps you to focus on specific medication classes. NEW! Special Populations chapter focuses on nursing care of special and vulnerable populations. NEW! Complex Care chapter includes information on sepsis, shock, sedation, critical care nursing interventions, and more. NEW! Health Problem code with every practice question helps you to focus your study on particular topics. NEW! Anemia section added to the Oncological and Hematological Problems chapter. NEW! Systematic case scenario helps you focus on applying health and physical assessment concepts.
Ready. Set.
Gulf Coast.