Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Science: MGCCC Learning Labs

Learning Lab Overview

The mission of the Learning Lab at Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College is to support and advance teaching and learning by helping students develop the skills necessary to be successful learners through the creation of a supportive learning environment that fosters intellectual growth.

The Learning Lab is a comprehensive academic tutoring facility open to all students of Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College. Currently, the Lab offers one-on-one instruction, small-group instruction, and technology-enhanced learning in math, science, writing, accounting, and study skills.

Jackson County Campus

Personnel

Melissa Davis Assistant Dean LRC
melissa.davis@mgccc.edu 228/497-7642
   
Genetris Byrd Administrative Assistant
genetris.byrd@mgccc.edu 228/497-1388
   
Diane Ehrman Science Instructor
diane.ehrman@mgccc.edu 228/497-7894
   
Ivan Philippoff Writing Instructor
ivan.philippoff@mgccc.edu 228/497-7871
   
Kelsey Stewart Mathematics Instructor
kelsey.stewart@mgccc.edu 228/497-7613

Dr. Kristin Luery

kristin.luery@mgccc.edu

Mathematics Instructor

228/497-7732

 

MGCCC Learning Labs website

Harrison County Campus

Personnel 
 
 
Adrienne McPhaul Assistant Dean LRC
adrienne.mcphaul@mgccc.edu  228/897-2514
   
  Administrative Assistant
  228/897-3806
   
Jana Ball Science Instructor
jana.ball@mgccc.edu 228/897-3812
   
Tracey Gillespie Mathematics Instructor
tracey.gillespie@mgccc.edu    228/897-3805
   
Bambi Wilkinson Mathematics Instructor
bambi.wilkinson@mgccc.edu 228/ 897-3846
   
Ashley Tibbs Writing Instructor
ashley.tibbs@mgccc.edu 228/897-3801

 

Perkinston Campus

Personnel
 
Vanessa Ritchie Assistant Dean LRC
vanessa.ritchie@mgccc.edu   601/928-6242
   
Amber Morrisette    Administrative Assistant
amber.morrisette@mgccc.edu   601/928-6247
   
Michael McKinney English Instructor
michael.mckinney@mgccc.edu   601/928-6383
   
Vivian Smith    Mathematics Instructor
vivian.smith@mgccc.edu 601/928-6269
   
Schuyler Webb Science Instructor
schuyler.webb@mgccc.edu 601/928-6276
   
Tammy Hall    Computer Lab Assistant 

tammy.hall@mgccc.edu

601/928-8409