LibGuides: Finding Library Resources: Find Books

Find Books

The library provides you access to books in both print and digital formats. While both our print and ebooks can typically be found in Search Everything, it may sometimes be easier to search databases that hold information in the specific format you seek. Use the links on this page to find information on your topic in either print or digital format. Want to see a complete list of databases, including those that have more than just books in them? You can do that on the A-Z page.

Print Books

MGCCC Catalog
Find print books in the library's collections.

eBooks

Book Collection: Nonfiction This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Fully searchable full text and abstracts for nearly 4000 popular nonfiction books on topics such as careers, ethnicity, disabilities, adventure, technology, history, and civics.
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
eBook Central is a collection of more than 135,000 full-text ebooks covering a wide range of subjects, including business and economics, computers, technology and engineering, humanities, life and physical science, and social and behavioral sciences.
eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A database that contains all of the full text eBooks purchased by the MELO consortium.
eBook Community College Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Focused on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges, this multidisciplinary collection contains more than 52,000 eBook titles, with content spanning a range of topics, programs, and fields of study and varying from introductory/basic content to higher-level content, all with a user-friendly search experience and simple download process.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.
OverDrive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
(Your account has already been created with your M#.) eBooks and audiobooks for your Kindle, computer, or mobile device. The OverDrive app will be discontinued February 23, 2022. Users should download the Libby app to use OverDrive on their mobile devices and/or Kindle.

Cases on Applied and Therapeutic Humor
Cases on Applied and Therapeutic Humor focuses on humor in medical care and will discuss issues in humor research, assessment of the effectiveness of humor in medical settings, and examples of medical care in specific health settings. The chapters will explore how propriety, effectiveness, perception, and cultural variables play a role in using humor as therapy and will also provide practical case studies from medical/healthcare professionals in which they personally employed humor in medical practice. This book is ideal for medical students, therapists, researchers interested in health, humor, and medical care; healthcare professionals; humor researchers; along with practitioners, academicians, and students looking for a deeper understanding of the role humor can play as well as guidance as to the effective and meaningful use of humor in medical/healthcare settings.

Finding Library Resources

Find Books

Print Books

eBooks

Visit with a College Representative

Pathways

Enroll

Financial Aid

About

Athletics

Contact