Career & Technical Programs : Databases

Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary science, plant sciences, forestry, farming, and more.

This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts. Alt HealthWatch provides in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas covered by complementary and alternative medicine.

Offers a comprehensive collection of more than 450,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full text run of Biography Today and Biography magazine, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.

The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research, and then use the results as limiters in a keyword search, if desired.

Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.

Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is the single most comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC provides content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. This full text database covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc. Also available in Spanish in Salud in Espaol.

Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy resources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Indexes and abstracts for more than 300 core titles on topics including botany, ecology, garden management, landscape design, and more.

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals, including nearly 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains more than 670,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 330 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Full text periodicals include Asia Pacific Journal of Tourism Research, Current Issues in Tourism, Hotel & Motel Management, International Journal of Tourism Research, Journal of Ecotourism, Journal of Leisure Research, Journal of Sport Tourism, Journal of Sustainable Tourism, Leisure Sciences, Leisure Studies, Nation's Restaurant News, Restaurant Business, Tourism & Hospitality Research, Tourism Review, and many more. Sources are both domestic and international in range and scope, with material collected from countries and regions such as Canada, Australia, Europe and Asia. Subject areas covered include the culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development

Information Science & Technology Abstracts is a leading database in the areas of information science. ISTA indexes journal articles from more than 450 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings and patents, with ongoing comprehensive coverage of the most important periodicals in this field. Coverage dates back to the mid 1960s.

Complete source for in-depth analysis on the most current and controversial issues of the day.

Centered on the discipline of law and legal topics, Legal Collection is a collection of respected, scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. This database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world. Legal Collection offers full text for more than 250 of the worlds best law journals. This database provides information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment and much more. Full text journals contained in this database include: American Journal of Criminal Law, California Law Review, and many more. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection. The majority of full text titles are available in native (searchable) PDF, or scanned-in-color.

A database of Patient Advisory Leaflets from Lexi-Comp that provides vital education on medications for patients. The approach for each pamphlet is to present each medication in an easy to follow and understand question-and-answer format.

Provided by the state of Mississippi, MAGNOLIA provides all citizens of Mississippi with access to thousands of full text articles and research that can assist them with their educational, professional, and life-long learning endeavors. The A to Z Databases page lists all resources available to you for research, including MAGNOLIA resources. While we recommend you use this list when deciding where to research, MAGNOLIA only resources can be viewed here. Contact the library for the password.

MasterFILE Complete provides full text periodicals covering an extensive range of subject areas including business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY, and fashion.

Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for 28 national (U.S.) & international newspapers, including The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. The database also contains selected full text for more than 260 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Detroit Free Press, The Miami Herald, Daily News (New York), San Jose Mercury News, etc. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from ABC, CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

(Create an account to use). PrepSTEP is a dynamic online eLearning platform that can help you prepare for success in school and the workplace. It has self-guided academic skill-building resources and tools for career readiness.

Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Professional Development Collection includes full text for Chronicle of Higher Education, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Higher Education, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Theory Into Practice, and nearly 520 high quality education journals. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

With a singular focus on relationship between and among races, this resource includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers in the field.

Regional Business News provides full text for more than 50 regional business publications.

This database provides sociology students with a solid foundation for their research and assignments, as well as overview information on topics relevant to their studies. Comprehensive summaries of discipline-specific topics help students to grasp the broad outlines of a subject, understand real world applications, critically engage with the topics, and locate sources for advanced research.

The Spanish language version of Consumer Health Complete. Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health and wellness overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments. Salud en Espaol is the one stop resource for evidence-based reports and fact sheets that are all in the Spanish Language.

Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 peer-reviewed journals. Topics covered include Best Practices, Curriculum Development, Literacy Standards, Pedagogical Research, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Science & Mathematics, School Administration, and more.

Contains over 300 practice tests and courses.

This database is designed to meet a wide variety of vocational and technical research needs. The collection provides full text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry-related periodicals including American Machinist, Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Video Business, Reeves Journal, Hotel and Motel Management, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age and many more.