Research Process: 2b. Find Videos

Presents the full scope of world history from prehistory through the 1500s, with special topic centers on key civilizations and regions.

Films on Demand is a digital video streaming service which offers access to educational videos from a variety of producers including A&E, PBS, the BBC, National Geographic, HBO Documentary Films, Bill Moyers, Films for the Humanities & Sciences, and more. The Master Academic Collection brings together over 25,000 videos from many areas of study, including health &medicine, humanities & social sciences, science & mathematics, business & economics, as well as archival films & newsreels.

Films Media Group (FMG) provides 13,150+ video clips, and 4,700+ full-length videos of archival and historical films from multiple sources including historic newsreels throughout modern history, recorded public events, wars, cultural phenomena, and government programs.

The most comprehensive range of any nursing streaming video service available, this compilation is designed not only to help nursing students excel in their studies and pass licensure exams, but also to prepare them for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. This collection features titles from trusted producers such as Cengage Learning/Concept Media, NEVCO, and more. Titles are segmented for classroom use.

The Technical & Trade Education Collection consists of over one thousand titles that can guide students toward a long, successful career and a well?balanced life, in various technical fields of study.

History Reference Center offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.

Journal of Medical Insight (JOMI) is a peer-reviewed surgical video journal that offers a new gold standard in video-based surgical education.

To access the videos, create a new account (choose "Sign In" in the top right corner and click the green "Create an Account" button) using your MGCCC email address. You can set your own password.

JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. This is a trial version that will expire on August 6, 2022.

We stream thoughtful entertainment to your preferred device with no fees and no commercials by partnering with public libraries and universities. Everyone from film scholars to casual viewers will discover remarkable and enriching films on Kanopy.

The cooperative digital library program for the state. Its ultimate aim is to provide access to primary source materials covering a wide range of subject areas from Mississippi museums, archives, libraries, and historical societies.

Covers the broad expanse of world history from the mid-15th century to the present, featuring thousands of documents, articles, timelines, images, videos, and maps.

Presents a broad range of scientific disciplines through extensive essays, videos, diagrams, definitions, biographies, and experiments.