Databases: MAGNOLIA Project (EBSCOhost)

Indexing for more than 8200 journals, and unmatched full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, and more, for over 4500 of those titles.

Bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library, covering all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary science, plant sciences, forestry, farming, and more.

Full text articles for 180 international journals, reports, pamphlets, booklets, and more, covering the full spectrum of topics in complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.

Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. Topics include archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.

Full text journals, books, reference works, conference proceedings, company profiles, and more, in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics.

Full text content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Topics include aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, and more.

Full text content covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Topics include aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, and more.

This research database includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy resources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Full text of more than 2200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.

Explora - Middle Schools (replacing Middle Search) is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with features including a simple search, easily browsed categories, topic overviews, Lexile measures, text-to-speech, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

Explora - Primary Schools (replacing Searchasaurus and other databases) is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with features including a simple search, easily browsed categories, topic overviews, Lexile measures, text-to-speech, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

Explora - Secondary Schools (replacing Student Research Center) is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with features including a simple search, easily browsed categories, topic overviews, Lexile measures, text-to-speech, and a Curriculum Standards Module.

Over 25,000 records, including images, biographies, and information in a variety of subject areas.

Indexes and abstracts for more than 300 core titles on topics including botany, ecology, garden management, landscape design, and more.

This database covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Essential subjects covered in this resource include gender inequality, masculinity, postfeminism, gender identity and more.

Well-researched information on all aspects of human impact to the environment, including content on global warming, green building, recycling, and more.

Full text, abstracts and indexing for nearly 2000 medical journals, especially in the fields of nursing and allied health.

Reference books, encyclopedias, history periodicals, historical documents, biographies of historical figures, photographs, maps, and videos.

Research and news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism, including hotel management, leisure and business travel, food and beverage management, and more.

Full text of hundreds of journals, books and other published sources on literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Information on classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, and more, from over 450 publications.

The definitive research tool for the study of theatre and the performing arts, containing full text for more than 100 publications.

An authoritative source for informaion on criminal justice, international law, organized crime, ethics, and more.

A database of Patient Advisory Leaflets from Lexi-Comp that provides vital education on medications for patients. The approach for each pamphlet is to present each medication in an easy to follow and understand question-and-answer format.

Indexes more than 600 publications on librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, information management, and more.

Help for undergraduate English and Humanities students in a highly graphical interface.

Full text for hundreds of popular high school magazines, biographies, primary source documents, and reference books, along with a large collection of images, maps and flags.

Full text for thousands of periodicals, reference books, and primary source documents, covering a broad range of disciplines, including general reference and science, business, education, health, multicultural issues and more.

For libraries and educators serving readers in grades five through nine, this resource provides indispensable help with collection development and maintenance, curriculum support, readers' advisory and general reference. With more than 28,000 recommended titles, Middle & Junior High Core Collection covers fiction and nonfiction works for children and adolescents.

Current information on complementary and alternative medicine and natural health, including medical conditions, alternative therapies, drug interactions, and homeopathy.

Full text for 28 U.S. and international newspapers and more than 260 regional newspapers. In addition, full text television and radio news transcripts are provided from ABC, CBS News, CNN, Fox News, NPR, and more.

A complete suite of book-finding tools for librarians and readers.

A highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, librarians and education researchers, on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice.

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psycology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. The collection can also be accessed from citations within PsycINFO.

With a singular focus on relationship between and among races, this resource includes abstracting for the top academic journals, books, periodicals and newspapers in the field.

Regional Business News provides full text for more than 50 regional business publications.

More than 300 full text journals and unparalleled coverage of topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, and the history of philosophy.

Topic specific reports covering all aspects of health and wellness overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures and various treatments. Salud en Español is the one stop resource for evidence-based reports and fact sheets that are all in the Spanish Language.

This selective list of books recommended for young people in grades 9 through 12 is invaluable for collection development and maintenance, readers' advisory and curriculum support in the high school library and the young adult section of the public library. With more than 28,000 recommended titles, Senior High Core Collection covers fiction and nonfiction works for high school readers.

A bibliographic database providing coverage on topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Literacy Standards, and more.

Full text for over 102,000 articles on social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms, including controversial opinions and viewpoints.

Vocational & Career Collection provides full text coverage for nearly 350 trade and industry-related periodicals, including American Machinist, Pediatric Nursing, Hotel and Motel management, Advertising Age, and many more.