LibGuides: Study Skills: Databases

Databases

MAGNOLIA Project - EBSCOhost Databases
Multi-disciplinary periodical databases.

Below is a brief description of each of the library's databases. The databases are available on the MGCCC Library homepage under Electronic Databases.

Academic Search Premier (MAGNOLIA Project)
Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing for more than 8,200 journals, with full text for more than 4,500 of those titles. Academic Search Premier contains unmatched full text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Professional Development Collection (MAGNOLIA Project)
Professional Development Collection™ provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators, professional librarians and education researchers. This collection offers information on everything from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical theory and practice. Professional Development Collection includes full text for Chronicle of Higher Education, Educational Leadership, Journal of Education, Journal of Higher Education, Journal of Learning Disabilities, Theory Into Practice, and nearly 520 high quality education journals. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports.

Gale Presents: Peterson's Test Prep
Testing & Education Reference Center is a start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life. Contains over 300 practice tests and courses.